http://abcnews.go.com/video/playerIndex?id=9318196
http://abcnews.go.com/video/playerIndex?id=9318162
What do you think about the videos we watched from 20/20. Would you like to be the graphic designer who creates the images in question? Why or why not?
Rose
12/14/2009 09:14:38 pm

I loved the videos we watch, it was very imformational, and shows how photoshop is like a mini god in a CD-ROM.

I say yes and no.

Yes becuase it looks like fun to fix all of those pictures, and make them look nice.

No becuase I could get sued, because i fixed a document.

Reply
Tetyana
12/14/2009 09:14:54 pm

The videos from 20/20 were very interesting and life learning lesson.
If I was a graphic designer I would not crop the picture and sell them becasue I would not want to get sued by people. I would not trick people to buy fake thing from my company.

Reply
Colin P
12/14/2009 09:15:26 pm

yes i think it would be sweet to have a job like that cause i could blackmail the owner into giving me more money or i would tell everyone about the fake photos plus it would be fun to do stuff like we do in class everyday

Reply
Connor
12/14/2009 09:15:40 pm

I think it would be a fun and easy job to do to doctor images to create the illusion of something better than it actually is, but it does have serious repurcussions and it would probably come back to hurt me.

Reply
Colin M
12/14/2009 09:15:42 pm

I thought the videos we watched from the movies were actually really cool, however, I wouldnt want to be the graphic designer who used photoshop on the pictures. This is because you could be sued and lose money over things that could have originally started out to be a joke. To some poeple its no big deal, but when you take it too far and sell them to the public it becomes a crime.

Reply
Kay
12/14/2009 09:15:56 pm

I thought that the videos that we watched from 20/20 were very shocking. I knew that these types of things went on though.

No, i would not want to be one of the graphic designers who created the fake pictures. I would refuse to do any work like that if i was a graphic designer.

Reply
CAM
12/14/2009 09:15:57 pm

I would not like to be a graphic designer who creates the images in question. I probably would have the opportunity to make a lot of money that the legal consequenes are not worth creating the fake images.

Reply



Leave a Reply.