This week we will be talking about color. Take this quiz http://www.taubmans.com.au/homePainters/colour/profiler.asp and see what color profile you are. Write in this blog your results and if you agree or disagree with the result and why. Blog due Sept. 1, 2009 at 11:59 pm
Stephanie
8/31/2009 09:40:52 am

Ok so I took the quiz like 3 times and I got the same color every time! Ruby star. lol
so apparently i'm inspired by the reds in the world, which is true. exotic aromas that arouse the senses, i do like the smell of spices. silky taffetas and jewel like mosaics, pretty [:. & i do love strawberries.

Reply
CAM
8/31/2009 11:13:03 pm

My color is water beads. I agree with this because blue is my favorite folor and I like the color of water

Reply
Molly
8/31/2009 11:13:05 pm

So my personal colour profile is...URBAN STONE!

"inspired by the abstract in our world...
the crusty top on a perfectly baked
loaf of bread, smooth pebbles on the
bottom of a creek bed, an overcast
sky about to storm, driftwood washed up
on a beach, plain paper packages
wrapped up with string..."

i like it & agree with it because it says im abstract, and i am (:

Reply
Rose
8/31/2009 11:13:29 pm

My color was Ruby Star.
I liked it because of the reds. For love, i think the color just goes with my name.

Reply
Colin P
8/31/2009 11:15:43 pm

I got water beads, it says im very relaxed and i love denim blue jeans and eating blueberries under a big blue sky while at the beach. i cant believe it its like they know me

Reply
Connor O.
8/31/2009 11:16:18 pm

It said I love orange and had to leave a pot behind...? I dissagree because red is my favorite color.

Reply
Tanya
8/31/2009 11:30:03 pm

In class today we learned about colors such as RGB( red, green, blue) and CYMK (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow, White). This colors represent many different colors. Rs is passion, green nature, blue can ether mean depression or calm. I thought that the presentation was very good and there was lots information on the colors that I did not know about.

Reply
Matthew
9/1/2009 07:06:29 am

I also got "Water Beads." Which for me was suprising becasue blue is not my favorite color. But i agree with it becasue i do enjoy watching the sky and i love the sea. Plus as a horse person all i mainly have are jeans. hahaha

Reply
Colin
9/1/2009 09:31:05 am

After i took the quiz, i ended up being water beeds. This wasnt what i expected because it wasnt my favorite color. I liked the quiz and want to try it again to see if i come up with the same results.

Reply
Isabelle
9/1/2009 09:56:45 am

Alright so i got Winter Dawn...havent seen that one yet...heres the description:inspired by the whites in our world...
the first light, still, hushed, tranquil,
a quiet place to think & reflect, freshly
washed sheets blowing in the breeze,
snow flakes gently falling, pearlised
glass, translucent porcelain pure simplicity,
a blank canvass - a masterpiece awaits...
So first of all i like the whole first light thing because id rather watch the sun rise than set, I like the quiet, sometimes...it depends on my mood...but i definately dont have simplicity stillness or hush in my life right now, haha i wish i did though, but not all the time because id probably get very bored....but for the record i would not paint my walls white.

Reply
Isabelle
9/9/2009 12:34:31 am

For an energy drink i would use the color red because red stands out and the color its self increases energy. I would also use yellow to catch peoples attention

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.